Birthday Celebration Number 1: Dinner, Presents, Cakes, and All Those Stuffs!

I had the best birthday ever this year!

My birthday was on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 but I got a whole month celebration planned by my boyfriend. That is why the title of today’s post is number one, because there will be couple more hahaha.

My birthday started off normally. We stayed until midnight watching our most favourite TV shows, Game of Thrones, which on that day the premier of season 6 was aired for the first time globally. We also talked a lot about our future plans. At midnight, my boyfriend became the first person to wish me happy birthday.

Then at the office, my colleagues took me to have claypot for lunch. It was my first time having claypot even though it’s been quite sometimes for me to stay in Singapore. Obviously I did not live as a local Singaporean enough hahaha. The claypot rice was sooo nice.

FullSizeRender (3)

When my boss was having a meeting, all my colleagues gathered in the front room of the office, brought a cake for me. I made the wishes and blew the candles. After that, they gave me one present, which turned out to be….. my favourite eau de toilette from Versace!!! Yeayyyy thank you all! The cake was also very nice, it was nutella cake with white chocolate…mmmm…yummy!

FullSizeRender (5)FullSizeRender (6)

But the real celebration of my birthday was just about to start. My boyfriend took me to a fancy Italian restaurant up on the 43rd floor of Ocean Financial Centre along Singapore Central Business District. The restaurant is called Zaferrano, and they have the perfect combination of mouth-watering menu and the majestic view of Singapore and Marina Bay waterfront. Oh, and don’t even mention their choices of wine. It felt like I was taken to the heart of Italy for one night.

FullSizeRender (1)FullSizeRender (7)

My boyfriend then gave me a box, which had all my birthday presents inside. I will not tell you here all of the presents, because most of them will be included in the next couple posts about my birthday celebrations hehe.

I will reveal one present though, that is the book of journey of love, created by my boyfriend. The book consists of the compilation of all the pictures we took throughout our time together, from our first meeting, to the trip in Indonesia, to the trip in Barcelona, to our current life in Singapore, and to the family trips in Thailand. The pictures show me how happy we are when we are together, and that there are still a lot more places we want to discover together.

FullSizeRender

After the wonderful dinner, we head back home, only for me to realize that my boyfriend already decorated my home with full of balloons! Oh how sweet! He even remembered how much I like to play with balloons hahaha

FullSizeRender (4)

Just when I thought the day was over, my boyfriend came with the cake and candles, making me wishing that I would be that happy for the rest of the year.

FullSizeRender (2)

About Dinda Dwita Puspasari

born and raised in the summer haze... a bookworm, an art lover, a dance enthusiast, a deep thinker, and a passionate writer... for any queries, you can contact me directly to dindadwitapuspasari@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

