With Him

12144838_899975753416998_6298537508831273168_nMy relationship with Marc has been the toughest, yet the most fulfilling that I have ever experienced.

With him, I feel what it is like to love and be loved in return.

With him, I experienced what it is like to cry my heart out until I could barely breathe because of pain as well as happiness.

With him, I have experienced dozens of handwriting letters, hours of Skype and Facetime, millions of hugs and kisses, and uncountable late night deep talks.

With him, I have tried conquering my fear to swim in the oceans as well as in the swimming pools.

With him, I have traveled a lot.

With him, I have enjoyed life the way I did not know before.

With him, I stumbled, I fell, but I got back up again.

But what important is… with him, I discovered myself. And sometimes when I felt like there is no way out, I could see him lighting a candle at the end of the road, waiting for me with his arms open and big smile.

A lot of people thought that I wasted my future when I got into a relationship with him. What they did not know is, my future has never been as bright as when I am with him. It seems like everything is possible, it seems like nothing is ever be too big for me.

A lot of people don’t like us, and it scares me at first. But now it doesn’t bother me anymore. I don’t need to explain my relationship to them. Some people enjoy a more casual relationship, but we enjoy the old-fashioned kind of relationship. We enjoy doing things together, we take pictures of what we do, and we post it if we think the pictures are nice. We post pictures of one another, we write sweet silly captions on it, and we introduce one another with the term boyfriend&girlfriend. I don’t see there is anything wrong with that, but as I said, everybody is different and I don’t mind if some people think our relationship is too much.

Today I watched a video of Alex&Sierra when they first auditioned for X-Factor USA in 2013. For those who don’t know who they are, let me tell you that you miss out on something. They are the winner of X-Factor USA 2013, they sing in duet and they are couple in real life. They are very cute, and all the judges were like “I am in love with your love.” It is very clear that they are in love with each other. When they sing, they look at each other in the eyes, and I think it is very warm. For some people it is corny, but they conquer the world with their love, and that’s what me and Marc are going to do.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” – I always love this verse, and I would love to say it out loud on my wedding day, but before that… I know I need to keep learning about love and getting better in loving day by day. 

I love Marc, but more than that… I love us together.

With him, I learn what is love, how to love, and I will keep learning.

 

 

About Dinda Dwita Puspasari

born and raised in the summer haze... a bookworm, an art lover, a dance enthusiast, a deep thinker, and a passionate writer... for any queries, you can contact me directly to dindadwitapuspasari@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

